 |
|
Library Home > Guides > Finding Book Chapters, Conference Proceedings and Meeting Abstracts
Finding Book Chapters, Conference Proceedings and Meeting Abstracts
Some research and university library catalogs contain table of contents information for books and proceedings.
- CISTI Catalog The Canada Institute for Scientific and Technical Information) Catalog contains the Table of Contents information for over 23,000 books and conference proceedings. Authors and titles listed in the Table of Contents are searchable through regular searches by author, title or keyword.
- WorldCat (OCLC), catalog of the holdings of books, journals, and other materials held by many libraries. The catalog includes book chapters for many titles. To find a chapter author or title, search using the Notes/Comments field in the pull-down menu. Searching as a regular author or title will not retrieve chapters.
- CliO (Online catalog of Columbia University libraries) includes book chapters for many titles. To search for a chapter author or title, select the Content Notes button and enter your search in the box. Searching as a regular author or title will not retrieve chapters.
- LOCATORplus, NLM's library Catalog, contains some listings for book chapters, with more currently being added.
- The statewide OhioliNK Central Catalog - many of the recent books included have table of contents information.
- Stanford University's Lane Medical library Catalog, LOISweb, includes a database of book chapters at Lane Chapters
Some specialized databases include book chapter and/or meeting abstracts & conference proceedings:
Some book review sources contain tables of contents:
Consult the publishers' web sites for tables of contents of items in print:
- AcqWeb-- Directory of Publishers and Vendors
Meeting abstracts are also available in a variety of sources.
Last Updated: July 12, 2008
|
|
|
 |